DNF Duel Ranks And Tiers Explained

While Street Fighter has undoubtedly been the king of 2D fighters ever since its arcade days, in recent years there’s no denying that Arc System Works has been developing some of the most flashy, fun and most in-depth fighting games out there right now and while the recently released Guilty Gear Strive has become their most popular game to date, DNF Duel which was released right after has also been receiving a lot of attention from the fighting game community, especially for it’s much easier mechanics and accessibility options.

DNF Duel Ranks And Tiers Explained

As with any fighting game however, the biggest appeal is the game’s online PVP mode and the ranking system which encourages players to go on winning streaks to progress to the next tier and prove that they are the best.

DNF Duels Ranking System Explained

Ranked PVP matches in DNF Duel work much the same as many other fighters in the sense that you will be matched up with players of the same rank with each match being a best of 3 to decide who has honed their skills more in training and who deserves to move up the tiers.

There are multiple tiers for each rank, and for each rank there are a certain amount of matches you must win in order to advance to the tier above until you finally reach Deity rank where only the best of the best are allowed to duel.

Let’s take a look at these ranks and tiers in more depth.


Bronze is where all new players will start and is the lowest of all ranks, however, this isn’t to suggest that each duel is a cakewalk since because DNF Duel is only growing in popularity each and every day, many players you encounter in this rank will be prepared to put it all on the line to get out of Bronze.

There are 4 tiers in bronze and you must win 3 matches in order to advance to the tier above and prove that you are worthy to eventually progress to the Silver rank.

You can actually monitor your progress by looking at the counter moving up and down after every ranked game. These tiers are as follows:

  • Bronze I
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze III
  • Bronze IV


Once you pass through each of the Bronze tiers you will eventually receive the Silver rank where you can take on players who are a little more experienced in the game and have proved their strength by getting out of Bronze.

Similar to Bronze, there are 4 tiers in Silver to go through before you can reach Gold, however unlike Bronze, you must now win 6 games to advance between each tier, which are as follows:

  • Silver I
  • Silver II
  • Silver III
  • Silver IV


Gold is currently the most populated rank on DNF Duel.

This is where most experienced players will remain since advancing up to Diamond can be a lot more challenging compared to the previous ranks.

Similar to the previous ranks however, Gold also features 4 ranks that are listed below:

  • Gold I
  • Gold II
  • Gold III
  • Gold IV


Diamond tier is the rank where players usually struggle to stay unless they are confident in their abilities and know how to use their main character to the best of their abilities, and the main reason it is so difficult is that players must win 8 matches in order to advance between the tiers.

These tiers are as follows:

  • Diamond I
  • Diamond II
  • Diamond III
  • Diamond IV


As the rank just below the highest rank in the game, reaching Terranite is a real achievement for players who are able to enter it, however, the hardest part is remaining in that rank since you will need to win 11 matches in order to advance between each of its four tiers, which is incredibly difficult considering how many skilled fighters you are sure to come up against.

The tiers in Terranite are the same as previous ranks:

  • Terranite I
  • Terranite II
  • Terranite III
  • Terranite IV


The highest rank in the game and the one with the smallest pool of players, Deity is usually reserved for pro players and those who know the deeper mechanics of DNF Duel like the back of their hand.

Reaching this rank is extremely impressive and requires extensive amounts of training to stay in, however the good news is that unlike previous ranks, there are no tiers in Deity so you will only need to keep winning to prove that you are worthy of being one of the very best.


While the mechanics in DNF Duel are a lot easier to get to grips with than many of Arc System’s other fighting games, it still requires a lot of time, effort and training to even get close to that mythical Deity rank.

Ashley Newby